Wife After Baby. A Husband’s Guide.

6 Mar

Sleep deprivation will play a small part in your Wife’s temporary insanity.  In the first few months, you may witness a number of breakdowns, meltdowns and shutdowns and realistically, the Wife you knew may be gone, along with her personality and sense of humour for around twelve months.  Sometimes less.  Sometimes more.  She may (almost definitely will) also be suffering from DMF.

My husband reckons I actually threatened him with a knife during a particular meltdown.  I can’t remember this and in my defence I was probably just chopping some veg and just so happened to gesticulate the knife in his general direction whilst making a very important point.  My husband and I are still together and thankfully he hasn’t got any major scarring.  However, I thought I’d put together a few pointers to new Dads, to help give them a slight indication of what they’ve said which resulted in…

View original post 695 more words

Leave a Reply

