Shh, it’s all an illusion. ;)

7 Mar

Sunshyne

20140220-235113.jpg

I’ve been craving a veggie burger for weeks now. I find it ridiculous how just one veggie burger alone would cost me $10, so I decided to make it on my own while saving money!

20140221-005714.jpg

20140221-000012.jpg

20140221-000026.jpg

For the vegetarian meat, I bought the Original Veggiburger Gluten free patty, which is found at Publix.
For season I covered it in Haitian epice which is blended from garlic, spices, and vegetables.

20140221-001750.jpg

What you will need:
1 Vegetarian patty
Slices of tomato
Go Veggie! Cheese (picture shown above)
Lettuce
Any other toppings you normally eat such as pickles, ketchup, mayonnaise, onions, and/or mustard.

I put my stove on medium and waited until it got warm. Then, I added oil until it got hot. Once it got hot, I fried the patty for 5 minutes on each side. After it turned a golden to brown color, I placed it on my bun.

Topped it…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

