RIP: MAYA ANGELOU

28 May

maya

maya1This morning I thanked God for breathing another breath and then I was hit by the news of Maya Angelou’s passing. I was devastated because not only did I think she would live forever but because I hoped to meet her. see she was one of my inspirations and a huge role model. I have learned to write poetry based on my imagery and feeling. I just envisioned the day I would sit and talk with her and share my poems and ideas. Unfortunately, that dream of sitting in her gracefulness is over.

I know Maya is still living through her words, as its the most powerful force in this world, but I just can’t help the fact that she was the best that have ever done it. As we take this time to post and honor a great woman, a strong woman, a woman of poise and grace, we can live the life she encouraged. a life of being who we are and surrounding ourselves with amazing people. A GREAT woman has passed and she doesn’t even know my name and yet I still miss her…. but like she says and he did…she will rise again.

“People will forget what you said, they will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel”- Maya Angelou

 

Leave a Reply

