BACK TO THE DATING BOARD: SECOND DATE PT.2

10 Jun

So as so many have been anticipating about the rest of my second date with my Swedish blue eye’d blond haired white guy, please read the first parts of Back to the dating board. So he texted me letting me know he would be a little late for our date at the movies. I waited in the lobby a little relieved that he was still on his way. After a little while I walked through the second doors towards the kiosks, but not before calling my Marketing manager to go over a few things. Yeah I know I never stop working. As couples passed me, I thought to myself, so cute that could be us or nah. lol.

Well, as I was saying… I walked through the doors and notice that he was walking my way too. I had to squint a little because I didn’t have my glasses. (yes I am blind) . He seemed pretty excited to see me, wearing a collar shirt tucked into is slacks. Something was different about him, something I noticed right away. I will let you know in a few sentences what it was, but he approached me and wanted to embrace me and kiss me. Did I mention to you I was not the PDA type? Well, I am not, I gave him an awkward hug and a kiss on the cheek. I quickly tried to get his attention and said, “so the movie starts at 9:30pm”. Thinking he would be like great lets get the tickets, nope he did disappointed once again. He said” hey can we do the movies another time, my contacts are irritating me. Can we just get a drink and sit some where?” I looked at him, but because he seemed to have a good enough excuse.  We headed out and walked toward .. shoot I didn’t even know where he was intending to go.

We stopped in front of a castle like church and talked about how beautiful and Golden ages it looked. I starred at him and realized that he had shaved off his facial hair and his lips were a little chapped, I’m guessing from drinking. I know you are all probably like what happened to the guy from the first date…. well the second date happened! lol. He pulled me close for a hug and  a kiss and I obliged. Yeah I know his lips were chapped but he was still attractive. We began to walk some more  and he asked if he could ask me something serious. I was caught off guard and said okay. His serious question was ” who is my favorite guy?”  I certainly(forgive me God) didn’t want the evening to go bad, so I told him that he was. We finally went passed a small cafe and he suggested we get some seats there. we walked in and did I mention he had been drinking? well, he walked up to the waitress and told her we just want to get a couple of cokes. She said okay and looked at him like she was annoyed. He went to sit at a corner table but she stopped him in his tracks and said it was reserved. she suggested a seat near the opposite wall for 2. I don’t know if she was annoyed at him being there with a black girl or because he was drunk.

We sat down and looked over the menu. I don’t drink anything but Water so thats what I got, he followed suit. He asked if I liked ice cream, I am lactose intolerant lol but I still said yes.   Okay so the ice cream was extremely nasty and we both were disappointed with what we got. From there I noticed his true colors were showing and I thought wow. he is a Taurus and so is Chris Brown is… temper.. Well, he started to get loud and say things like why would I pay for this horrible ice cream and waste my hard earned money on this etc…. I was trying to stay calm and calm him down. He paid the bill and finally made our way out. He lead the way and low and behold we were standing in front of his place again.  I made a suggestion to sit in front of the house and talk and he gave me a look like… really? lol. He sat and I stood in front of him. I wanted to let him sober down a little. He just kept starring at me and smiling saying we make a great match. I thought to myself how do we make a great match when you drink and I don’t. Then he asked me to move in…. not in with him but him in with me. I looked at him and laughed. He couldn’t be serious.. but he wasn’t letting up on the proposition. I knew right there it was not going to work.. He walked me to the train station and I hugged him goodbye. He wanted a kiss and I gave it on his cheek, he asked for another kiss on his cheek and when I went to give it he turned his face and it landed on his lips. I laughed and waved good bye. I don’t know what happened but I know it was a lesson learned.

I haven’t been turned off with online dating and have a third date with another guy. Let’s see how that goes. If you have any comments or questions please feel free to post.

8 Responses to “BACK TO THE DATING BOARD: SECOND DATE PT.2”

  1. Michelle June 11, 2014 at 5:47 pm #

    Haha wow did not see that comming, he seemed so perfect at first. I found the plot twist really funny haha. Hope your next date goes well.

    • HaitianBarbieK June 11, 2014 at 7:22 pm #

      Thank you.Michelle, I didn’t see that coming either. I hope this date goes exceptionally well too

  2. Awildy June 11, 2014 at 11:52 pm #

    Did he ever text u or call u after the 2nd date?

  3. Awildy June 11, 2014 at 11:53 pm #

    Did u think about giving him maybe a 3rd date maybe he was just haveing a off day u did say he was drunk

    • HaitianBarbieK June 12, 2014 at 12:03 am #

      I think a man who is considerate would not show up drunk and wouldn’t want me to be traveling so late all the time when he is so close to home

  4. Valerie June 16, 2014 at 8:57 pm #

    Wow! That was so ridiculous. I hate horrible dates. Smh

Leave a Reply

