BACK TO THE DATING BOARD: THIRD DATE

24 Jun

Just back to the dating board and right now I feel so drained and disappointed. My first online date did not go so well only because I felt the Swedish guy might have had a hidden agenda. If you have not read my last dates and how it has gone please check them out.. how ever, I must tell you since my last date I have been talking and messaging this Italian and Irish man who happens to live in Brooklyn, NY and 6 foot tall. I am only 5’5″ so I have been thinking is that really tall? Will I have to tip toe? Well, those are my thoughts. He began to message me in the morning at work, saying he thought of me and could wait to meet me. He would call me on his break and I thought that was so cute and felt like I was able to tell hime everything and anything.

This time I he offered to go to the movies and see 22 Jump Street, and I was quite pleased about the movies.. we mentioned the promenade in Brooklyn but I thought we could do that on another date. Our first date my third online date was coming soon and he was just as nervous or probably more. See I was the first black woman he will ever go out with, but he said it made no difference. Our date was Friday night and he was coming from work to meet me at the court street movie theatre. Since it was the movies I dressed comfortably in a Blazer, silk sleeveless top, fitted pants and flats. At 8:30 I headed for the Barclays to meet him there. When I ascended up the escalator out the train station I walked toward the Star bucks but notice no one was there. I thought to my self good, i’m first now I get to be the calm one. As I sat there, I looked around and decided to call him. Hey, are you close I asked. He responded, that he was there but walked off. ( Why would someone walk off knowing they are meeting some?) Well, I said I am here now so come back. as we were talking someone waved at me from a distance. I didn’t have my glasses and  looked confused. When she came closer I seen who it was and let out a surprised” Hey ! What’s up” He was still on the phone and since he was on his way I told him that I would call him back, I didn’t want to be rude to either of them.

After talking with my friend, I called him to see if he was close and he said, he had stopped walking when I hung up the phone. ( yeah, he stopped. Wth right) He explained that he felt like I blew him off for a male friend of mine. I told him it was a female friend from High School and I didn’t want to be rude by keeping him on the phone since he was suppose to be already walking to meet me. ( Some reason I feel like he was waiting around the side of the Barclays). He turned the corner and walked towards me, I must admit he did look a little different from what his picture displayed. He was much more slimmer than his pic. See my type of guy has a nice strong back and some smoothness to him. He gave me a hug and I could tell he was nervous. I was sort of speechless but I was still with an open mind. We walked towards the movie theatre, he looked down at me and said your not that short. I smile and said well you’re not that tall. The awkwardness was gone.

For more on Part 2 of my third date please subscribe to my blog and share with others. Comment if you like, tell me if there are any pre existing issues I should be concerned with.

Love ya!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

